The Mason County Convention and Visitors Bureau (CVB) is a federally designated 501(c)3 non-profit organization that is the most important link between local businesses and visitors to MasonCounty One of the CVB's most important tasks is to promote Mason County by informing visitors about our area's unique attractions, notable cultural heritage, recreational facilities, great shopping opportunities, and outstanding services. The CVB also provides a link between the local tourism Regular meetings between the CVB and state tourism personnel ensure that this communication is effective and that our area of the state is properly represented. The Mason County CVB works closely with the Mason County Tourism Committee, a group of volunteers who represent businesses, governments, the tourism industry, and area attractions. The public is invited to attend the regular meetings of the Tourism Committee. For more information, please contact the CVB.


Executive Director

Denny Bellamy was born and raised in Point Pleasant, West Virginia. He is a 1976 graduate of Point Pleasant High School, participating in varsity sports and student government. A 1980 graduate of Marshall University, he obtained a degree in Business Administration with majors in Marketing and Physical Distribution. While a scholarship athlete at Marshall, he lettered three years on the football team. 

Denny has been an entrepreneur and professional sales representative working for national and international corporations. He currently is employed by the City of Point Pleasant as Director of Economic Development and Director of the Mason County Convention & Visitors Bureau. He also serves as Chairman of the Mason County Tourism Committee and is on the Rivers to Ridges Heritage Committee. 

In addition, Bellamy serves his community by being on the Board of Directors for Main Street Point Pleasant and the Great Kanawha Resource Conservation and Development Group - both non-profit organizations promoting heritage tourism and economic development. 

After hours, Denny is involved with fundraising and promotion of The Boy Scouts of America, MGM Marshall University Athletic Club, Point Pleasant Athletic Complex Committee, Point Pleasant In Bloom, Fort Randolph Committee, and the Mothman Festival Committee.

He resides in the beautiful countryside of Mason County with his wife, Shawna Thomas Bellamy. They have three sons, a daughter and three granddaughters. He also has two cats and two ducks. 


Assistant Director

Edwards - a Mason County native - grew up in the Southern end of the county. From a young age, Edwards has had a philanthropic interest in her community with the desire to serve others. Beginning by volunteering with the Mason County Special Olympics, Edwards involvement has grown and she has become a young leader in the county. 

She has been an active member with the Tourism Center for over 10 years and is currently Vice-Chair. She also works with the young leaders group - Get to the Point, and in the past has served on the Mason County Chamber of Commerce. Even though she now resides in Gallia County, OH, Edwards continues to remain loyal to her hometown and produces/directs several area pageants including the Mason County Tourism Queen Contest, Point Pleasant Liberty Fest Pageant, the Country Fall Festival Pageant, and the Mothman Festival Pageant. 

A 2004 graduate of Point Pleasant High School, Edwards went on to obtain her Bachelor of Psychology degree from the University of Rio Grande. After helping establish a non-profit organization, Crosslight of Hope, for which she served as Executive Director for four years, Edwards found herself back at her alma mater working as the Director of Alumni Relations for URG. 

She resides in Gallipolis, Ohio with her husband, Kyle. They have a son, Easton Kip.

Mitzi Taylor (2012)

Mabel Costen (2011)

Gene Haer (2011)

Joan Moore (2011)

Lowell Cook (2009)

Marsha Smith (2009)

Paul Wood (2009)

Delvin Simms (2005)